David Byrne, Janelle Monáe and Harry Styles to present at the Rock Hall of Fame 2019 induction ceremony | Featured - Music Crowns

David Byrne, Janelle Monáe and Harry Styles to present at the Rock Hall of Fame 2019 induction ceremony

Presenters for the 2019 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony have been revealed.

Speakers for this year’s inductees include David Byrne for Radiohead, Trent Reznor for the Cure, Janelle Monáe for Janet Jackson, Harry Styles for Stevie Nicks, Duran Duran’s John Taylor and Simon Le Bon for Roxy Music, Queen’s Brian May for Def Leppard, and the Bangles’ Susanna Hoffs for the Zombies.

The ceremony takes place on March 29th at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York.

While details of the night’s performances have not been revealed to the public, Def Leppard, Stevie Nicks, the Zombies and Roxy Music are all expected to take to the stage.

Thom Yorke has indicated that he won’t be in attendance due to prior commitments.

Yorke has previously voiced ambivalence to the Hall of Fame accolades: “The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame… we’ve always been very blasé about that stuff,” Yorke told Variety, “So we don’t want to offend anyone. We just think that we just don’t quite understand it. We’ve had it explained to us, so it’s cool. But we don’t really understand it as English people.”

Ahead of her historic induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Stevie Nicks opened up in a tell-all interview with Rolling Stone, where she called Harry Styles her love child.

Madeleine Dunne

While studying multimedia journalism at Glasgow Caledonian University, Madeleine began writing for several publications including Transistor, Vegan Connections, and GigSlutz. In 2018, she became the music editor for Vegan Connections before joining the Music Crowns team as a staff writer and digital assistant. @kohlgrrl

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

Music Crowns Newsletter
Join our newsletter for updates, exclusive content, and more!
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.