Skinny Living – Ain’t No Sunshine | M.C Sessions

Skinny Living

Wakefield’s Skinny Living perform ‘Ain’t No Sunshine‘ at The Old Chapel in Chichester, UK. The band is made up of a blend of vocalists, songwriters and musicians; namely Ryan Johnston, Will Booth, and Danny Hepworth.

Watch the band’s original songs ‘Who Likes’ & ‘Won’t Be Long’ via Music Crowns TV

‘Ain’t No Sunshine’ is a song by Bill Withers from his 1971 album ‘Just As I Am;, produced by Booker T. Jones. The record featured musicians Donald “Duck” Dunn on bass guitar, Al Jackson Jr. on drums and Stephen Stills on guitar. String arrangements were done by Booker T. Jones. The song was recorded in Los Angeles, with overdubs in Memphis by engineer Terry Manning.

M.C Sessions is an audio-visual spotlight on some of the most uniquely talented artists from the UK & beyond.