Lift The Curse drop pop-rock anthem “The Things We Don’t Say”

lift the curse

Texan alternative rock crew Lift The Curse have premiered new single, “The Things We Don’t Say”. The track is taken from Suffer and Survive, which is set for release on June 30th.

The emerging duo hark back to the heydey of emo-infused alternative rock, with the heart-rendering anthem nodding to the likes of Yellowcard and Hawthorne Heights.

Jon Yadon Jnr shares: “Our new single “The Things We Don’t Say” is about the relationship struggles that arise from lack of communication, not speaking up, or not saying the right thing. It’s about battling through all the noise that gets in the way of a beautiful and healthy relationship.”

Suffer & Survive track listing:
1. Tidal Wave
2. Closing The Wound
3. The Things We Don’t Say
4. Fight
5. Love Wins
6. Bring The Noise
7. Mercy
8. Refuse To Be Hopeless
9. (I Just) Died In Your Arms
10. Devil With Blue Eyes
11. Artificial
12. Anxiety

Comprised of Jon Yadon Jr. and Ryan Hegefeld, Austin rock duo Lift The Curse fuse hard rock tones, filthy breakdowns and veracious melodies. Anchored by the longtime friends’ inherent chemistry, the band marries influence from across metal, rock and pop.

Yadon Jr. and Hegefield cut their teeth as two thirds of former project TrineATX, who saw success across the Lonestar Star, playing with the likes of Fuel, Hinder and Powerman 5000. Fast forward to April 2022 and Lift The Curse was born, with the release of debut single “Rise With The Flames”.

The band released a quickfire string of singles throughout the second half 2022, with the likes of “Take Me Under” and “The Color Brave” offering a window into a heart of a project that puts songwriting front and centre; alternative rock intonations, pummelling riffs and unforgettable hooks all sitting at the core of Lift The Curse’s soundscape.

Lift The Curse’s popularity continues to hit new heights moving into Spring 2023, with “The Debt” racking up over 120,000 streams in less than a month, becoming the band’s most successful release to date. Following on from the blistering “Tidal Wave” and an expertly executed cover of “(I Just) Died In Your Arms Tonight”, the two Texans continue to deliver their refreshingly positive brand of alternative rock on new single “The Things We Don’t Say”.