Philadelphia Rock Act Chris Day Releases His New Album ‘Hidden in Plain Sight’

Philadelphia rock act, Chris Day releases a new album  ‘Hidden In Plain Sight’, giving the audience the perfect rock energy with a lot of emotions and guitar solos that will give them goosebumps. Click here to stream. 

Born in Philadelphia, PA, Chris Day is a singer/songwriter and guitarist who is certain to impress audiences, once again, with his new album. Chris has toured the world bringing his high-energy show to audiences, first with the legendary Philly act “Tommy Conwell and the Young Rumblers” (Sony/Columbia Records) and then as a solo artist with his own band. Chris has many years of touring experience worldwide. Having played hundreds of venues from nightclubs to arenas and stadiums, along with television performances on David Letterman, Arsenio Hall, American Music Awards, and MTV.  Opening for many legendary acts along the way including David Bowie, Robert Plant, Rod Stewart, The Pretenders, CSN, Bryan Adams, Eddie Money, Foghat, Kansas, The Romantics, The Ramones, Hall and Oates, Chicago, The Smithereens, The Hooters, Robert Hazard, Squeeze and many more.

Chris has recently teamed up with Grammy-winning producer Joe “The Butcher” Nicolo to record a new album called ‘HIDDEN IN PLAIN SIGHT’. This 12-song effort features powerhouse drummer David Uosikkinen, Kenny Aaronson, and Chris’ longtime bandmate, Tim McMaster, on bass and backing vocals. Chris is always bringing exciting performances with his soaring and passionate vocals and blistering lead guitar work. His raucous crowd-inclusive set is well known for culminating in Chris’ crowd-walk through the club, tearing off searing solos while his band keeps chugging along from the stage.

Chris’ album will give the audience the perfect combination of rock, high-energy songs, and calmer, more melancholic tracks. ‘Let’s Go,’ ‘The Lie or The Truth,’ and ‘Dammed’ will start off the album with high energy, making it impossible for the audience to sit still during the songs. However, a perfect contrast will be provided during ‘On We Go,’ ‘Fear What You Love,’ ‘Walk Away,’ and ‘White Light,’ where the audience will be able to immerse themselves in more romantic, sentimental, and melancholic tracks, before being pulled by the electric sound of the following tracks. ‘Set A Fire,’ ‘Come Back,’ ‘Sorry,’ ‘Four You,’ and ‘Kings of Dust’ are the final tracks of the album, which will, once again, allow the audience to dance along to the song’s beat as they get the perfect closure to the album. 

Keep up with Chris Day: Website | Instagram | Youtube | Facebook