Sundara Karma announce second album, Ulfilas’ Alphabet | New Music - Music Crowns

Sundara Karma announce second album, Ulfilas’ Alphabet

Sundara Karma are coming out with their second album, Ulfilas’ Alphabet, and they’ve released the second track from it today – ‘One Last Night On This Earth’.

Listen to the single, which debuted on Annie Mac’s Hottest Record last night, below.

The new album is set to drop 1st March, 2019.

Alongside the recently debuted single, the forthcoming release will feature Sundara Karma’s comeback track ‘Illusions’.

Speaking of the new track, frontman Oscar Pollock said: “I wanted to write a song about an extra-terrestrial who’s been sent to Earth to observe human interaction. The being’s mission is to find an emotion that their species has never felt before but it ends up finding nothing…until it falls in love the night before it has to leave and realizes, ahh this is the trick, this is the game we haven’t been playing.”

Following their sophomore release next year, Sundara Karma embark on a UK tour in April – check out the dates below.

02 Glasgow, Barrowland
04 Nottingham, Rock City
06 Manchester, Victoria Warehouse
08 Bristol, O2 Academy
09 Sheffield, O2 Academy
10 Birmingham, Institute
12 Southampton, Guildhall
13 London, Brixton Academy


Photo by Amber Pollack

Madeleine Dunne

While studying multimedia journalism at Glasgow Caledonian University, Madeleine began writing for several publications including Transistor, Vegan Connections, and GigSlutz. In 2018, she became the music editor for Vegan Connections before joining the Music Crowns team as a staff writer and digital assistant. @kohlgrrl

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed