Jimi Hendrix has a new album with 10 unreleased songs | News - Music Crowns

Jimi Hendrix has a new album with 10 unreleased songs

A new posthumous Jimmy Hendrix album has been announced and it will include 10 unreleased songs.

The new album is called Both Sides Of The Sky and will feature a recording of Joni Mitchell‘s ‘Woodstock’, collaborations with Stephen Stills, Lonnie Youngblood, Jonny Winter, and Billy Cox and Buddy Miles from Hendrix’s ‘Band of Gypsys’ lineup. Both Sides Of The Sky will comprise of 13 tracks and include songs recorded between 1968 to 1970 and comes as the final instalment in a trilogy series of unissued archival Hendrix recordings. Preorder Both Sides Of The Sky here.

The record, which was produced by Eddie Kramer, John McDermott and Hendrix’s sister Jane, is set for release on 9th March via Sony Legacy Recordings and follows People, Hell and Angels (2013) and Valleys Of Neptune (2010). See the tracklist below.

1. Mannish Boy
2. Lover Man
3. Hear My Train a Comin’ 
4. Stepping Stone
5. $20 Fine
6. Power of Soul
7. Jungle 
8. Things I Used to Do
9. Georgia Blues
10. Sweet Angel
11. Woodstock
12. Send My Love to Linda
13. Cherokee Mist

James Cooke

James has worked on the production side of the music industry for many years gaining releases on a number of record labels around the globe. Alongside James’ personal music projects he has trained as an illustrator, designer and a creative marketer. Taking on the role of marketing/editorial assistant at Music Crowns, James spends his days covering new and underground music creating content for our audiences through well thought out reviews and features.

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed