Spragga Benz unveils brand new project 'Chiliagon' | News - Music Crowns

Spragga Benz unveils brand new project ‘Chiliagon’

Acclaimed Jamaican Dancehall pioneer Spragga Benz releases CHILIAGON (Easy Star/Buttercuts/Red Square Productions) on September 27th.  His first album in nearly a decade, CHILIAGON arrives as a seminal work from one of the most influential artists of the Dancehall movement.

Featuring some of the UK’s most groundbreaking and celebrated talent across Grime, Hip-Hop and D&B plus international phenoms such as Sean Paul and Agent Sasco, CHILIAGON is not only a celebration of culture, music and legacy but a musical lesson of roots and riddims. The 15-track album itself features the likes of Tanika, General Levy, Rodney P, Killa P and Harry Shotta as well as productions from Cadenza, Toddla T, JAMirko, Sukh Knight and Zed Bias making it a diverse kaleidoscope of infectious beats.

Kingston-born Spragga Benz rose to prominence in the early ‘90s with a number of underground hits that would help define the Dancehall genre. His Jamaican success led to a major label deal and diverse crossover collaborations including game-changing parings with KRS-One, Wyclef Jean, Foxy Brown, Pras, Stephen Marley and Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley. His appearance in the cult-classic Jamaican gangster film Shottas further elevated his reputation as an iconic presence who mindfully represented the entire reggae culture, inspiring a generation of upcoming artists, actors and film-makers.

Produced by Andrew Oury, Paul Fowler, Cristy Barber and Spragga, CHILIAGON melds his formidable delivery with some of the top UK producers and artists working today. Multiple tracks have already set the table for the coming album, including “Differ Remix” featuring Sean Paul, Agent Sasco, and Chi Ching Ching and produced by Toddla T (Watch HERE); “If Yuh Ready,” featuring the trademark chops of General Levy (Watch HERE); and the recently released “Wicked Love”, also produced by Toddla T (Listen HERE).


  1. “Move To The Music” (featuring Rebel ACA)
  2. “Believe” (featuring Tanika)
  3. “Good Suh”
  4. “Wicked Love”
  5. “Spread Out” (featuring Hype And Fever)
  6. “Differ”
  7. “If Yuh Ready” (featuring General Levy)
  8. “Link Up” (featuring Matthew Allman, Illaman, Black Josh)
  9. “Hustle And Flow” (featuring Rodney P)
  10. “King on the Throne” (featuring Rodney P)
  11. “Some Of Us Love Rum” (featuring Rebel ACA)
  12. “Found Me” (featuring Anna Blue)
  13. “Differ Remix” (featuring Sean Paul, Agent Sasco, Chi Ching Ching)
  14. “Trilogy” (featuring Killa P, Harry Shotta)
  15. “No Regrets”
Remina Nair

Ten Letter is an independent Television, Radio and Online Promotion company. Covering promotional needs their services span across digital and print promotion. The company has been designed by industry professionals for those that are looking for a passionate team to come on board and create a bespoke campaign to promote their product. Their team is open-minded and not only thrive off working with both emerging and established acts but have also become renowned for delivering the cool, raw and often most exciting new talent.

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

Music Crowns Newsletter
Join our newsletter for updates, exclusive content, and more!
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.