Skepta drops surprise EP featuring Lil B, A$AP Rocky and more | New Music - Music Crowns

Skepta drops surprise EP featuring Lil B, A$AP Rocky and more

Skepta has just dropped his new six-track EP, Vicious, which features Lil B, Section Boyz, and A$AP Rocky and A$AP Nast.

The new grime-trap hybrid EP is the first offering from the London MC since his Mercury Prize-winning album Konnichiwa, which was released back in 2016. Vicious features the previously released tracks ‘Hypocrisy‘ and ‘No Security‘. Skepta has been broadening his US horizons further over the past few years with collaborations with Drake on More Life as well as A$ASP Nast featuring on his Konnichiwa track, ‘Ladies Hit Squad‘. Listen to Vicious below.

Earlier this year it was rumoured that Skepta was working on music with rock legend Mick Jagger after a picture of the two in the studio emerged. A short while after, the Rolling Stone released two new songs, one of which titled ‘England Lost‘ featured the Tottenham rapper.

James Cooke

James has worked on the production side of the music industry for many years gaining releases on a number of record labels around the globe. Alongside James’ personal music projects he has trained as an illustrator, designer and a creative marketer. Taking on the role of marketing/editorial assistant at Music Crowns, James spends his days covering new and underground music creating content for our audiences through well thought out reviews and features.

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed