The Charlatans have announced new album

Indie band, The Charlatans, have announced their new album Different Days, which includes a variety of guest appearances.

The album is a follow-up to 2015’s Modern Nature. The album came after the band sadly lost drummer Jon Brookes to brain cancer. Following this, former drummer of The VervePete Salisbury, joined the band permanently. Since then they decided to recruit different artists for studio sessions which resulted in their 13th studio album Different Days.

On the album, Johnny Marr of The Smiths appears on three songs, Paul Weller adds his touch to final song ‘Spinning Out‘, and writer Ian Rankin and Kurt Wagner offer spoken word segments. You can see the full tracklist below.

1. Hey Sunrise (Drums Pete Salisbury, Programming Stephen Morris)
2. Solutions (Drums Stephen Morris BV’s Nik Void)
3. Different Days (Guitar Johnny Marr, BV’s Sharon Horgan)
4. Future Tense (Spoken word intro Ian Rankin)
5. Plastic Machinery (Guitar Johnny Marr & Anton Newcombe)
6. The Forgotten One (Spoken word intro Kurt Wagner)
7. Not Forgotten (Guitar Johnny Marr, Organ Anton Newcombe)
8. There Will Be Chances (Drums Pete Salisbury)
9. The Same House (Synthesiser Gillian Gilbert, Drums & Programming Stephen Morris)
10. Over Again (Percussion Donald Johnson (A Certain Ratio)
11. BV’s Nik Void (Factory Floor)
12. Lets Go Together (Drums Pete Salisbury)
13. The Setting Sun – Instrumental
14. Spinning Out (Co written by Weller. Piano and BV’s Paul Weller)

Tayler Ross

Tayler has been involved in the Glasgow music scene for years in both engineering and performance capacities. Now in London she is focusing on delivering content on artists from across the country.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Stay up to date with the best of music direct to your inbox with our newsletter